top of page
Search
  • mamorr6

Blog post 11: #BuildHOPEedu



This twitter chat I participated in revolved around discussing the change and difficulties this past year had imposed on all of us, as well as what we could still continue to do to not only help and take care of ourselves but the people around us. What I learned about myself and others is that change can either be extremely difficult... like it Is for me or change can be something that isn't a big deal for some people. But, and the end of the day no matter how you handle things everyones feelings are validated and we should check up on those around us no matter how they are presenting themselves. Secondly, Self care Is a huge thing we should all be doing for ourselves, allowing us to take a deep breath and step away from the world for a minute.


Twitter chats are something I will participate in whenever I get a chance too! You tend to learn so much from the people participating In them as well!

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post 14: PLN

4. Get Support When Needed: As a Future teacher I never thought about the logistics of being a good teacher meant, just that I will teach...

1 Comment


Kristina Falbe
Kristina Falbe
Mar 27, 2021

Sounds like an important topic and a fun chat. I have not heard of this one until another student (Lyndsay I think) posted about it. I hope you will continue to find ways to be involved with them. I have seen students and other teachers be really shocked at how having these networks have shifted their teaching experience.

Like
bottom of page